What I’m watching: Terra Nova

I just took a look at Terra Nova. Sort of 7th Heaven meets Eureka and Jurassic Park, with a slush of Minority Report (I kept expecting Tom Cruise to walk by). Plus there’s that Rambo guy, doing the exactly same job as in Avatar, only this time he’s the good guy.
A serious problem I’ve had with this show: every actor/actress except the Rambo guy is cute as a button, like they walked off the Disney Channel. So I guess only pretty people get to have another chance in life…

Of course, if you enjoy Terra Nova, feel free to do so. Myself, I prefer shows like Battlestar Galactica, Stargate Universe and Firefly. Yes, two shows got cancelled prematurely, the third one had that infamously bad ending. To each his own.

Leave a Reply

